Minor Scale for the Ukulele

by Pete · 1 comment

Similar to the Major Scale, The minor scale contains 7 notes plus the first note is repeated only an octave higher. Here is the tab for the C Minor scale.

C Minor Scale

C Minor Scale

Starting from the root, a minor scale will move up in the following pattern of steps. Whole, half, whole, whole, half, whole, whole. Where a “Step” is a movement on the fret board, a half step is one fret up, a whole step is two frets up.

Move it up two frets and we have D Minor

D Minor Scale

D Minor Scale

Alderine Guerrero has an awesome video on the minor scales here.

Back to the Major Scale

Leave a Comment

{ 1 trackback }

Previous post:

Next post: